Child Details
MEET Emerzon
Hello! Allow me to get straight to the point, I am not like other kids my age, but I don't want to let my challenges hold me back. I was once a non-verbal child, but with a little hard work, and a whole lot of support, I've expanded my vocabulary tremendously. I may know a limited amount of words compared to others my age, but its progress in my mind. I consider myself to be a unique individual. I'm looking for a family who doesn't see my differences as a negative, but sees them as exceptional. A family who can provide me with a bunch of individual attention, as I have a ton of energy; in fact, I probably have enough energy to out run a few cheetahs. A house in the country or suburbs, with open space, and a lot of yard, would be perfect for my energy level. I like to stay active both physically and mentally. I enjoy using my hands to explore my surroundings. I love playing with Play-Do, throwing a ball, exploring nature, splashing in water, and helping with chores around the house. What can I say, I'm curious by nature. I learn through imitation, so if you show me something, I'll be doing it like a pro in no time. I interact well with other kids, both younger and older, and wouldn't mind having a brother or sister, or both. A family with pets, and possibly a swimming pool, would be great. If I had to pick the most important things, I would say I need a family with patience and a sense of humor. I take a few extra moments to process actions, and sometimes it requires a laugh to ease any worries I have. I admit, I can be a handful, but once you get to know me, I'm worth every ounce of effort and I know you will fall in love with me. Oh, I almost forgot, if you watch an episode of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse with me, you're okay in my book! If you would like to know more about me you can contact my worker, Julianna Zimmerman at, since she knows me so well she was able to describe my world and thoughts perfectly.